Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Books & Brews

January 17 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

This unique book discussion takes us out in the community with an opportunity to share some brewed coffee/tea and a few great reads. This program is aimed at 20/30-somethings, but all are welcome. Copies of the book will be available at the Circulation Desk at the Main Library and the Town Branch one month prior to the event. Please call 845-563-3632 for details. The discussion will be led by 30-something librarian Heather Gorman. Look forward to seeing you there!

Thurs., Jan. 17 at  6:30 p.m. Sweetbitter  by Stephanie Danler
“A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan.  Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter. ” -penguinrandomhouse.com

 

Details

Date:
January 17
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
http://www.newburghlibrary.org/books-more/books/resources-for-readers/

Venue

2 Alices
117 Broadway
Newburgh , NY 12550 United States
+ Google Map